These Prime Day book deals let you read for less

Take advantage of these Prime Day book deals when they are available, even if Prime Day (October 13 and 14) isn’t quite here just yet. Luckily, there are some bargain books to be had now, both paper books and Kindle eBooks you can download on your iPad.. Be sure to check out all of the Amazon Prime Day deals on and leading up to Prime Day 2020.

If you love to read as much as I do, you’re always on the hunt for a book you can really sink your teeth into. There’s no better time than Amazon Prime Day to pick up some books that you’d like to own. Whether you prefer an actual book, you can have and hold, or a digital eBook, you’ll have plenty of options. Plus there are some great gift ideas for the kids.

Do you prefer to listen to your books? Get an Audible Plus membership and listen to as many books as you’d like.

Best Prime Day Book Deals

Black lives matter

How to Be an Antiracist

Kindle: $15 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Hardcover: $16 at Amazon

This timely #1 New York Times Bestseller helps readers to understand racism truly and to learn how to oppose racism in its many forms. This is the book for anyone who wants to go beyond merely being aware of racism and take the next step: help form a more just society.

Pulitzer Prize winner

Middlesex

Kindle: $10 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: From $11 at Amazon

Straight from Amazon’s 100 Books to Read in a Lifetime list is one of my own personal favorite books. This epic coming-of-age novel about a young person figuring out their gender will leave you thinking and talking about it long after you finish it.

Inspiring

The Girl with the Louding Voice

Kindle: $14 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Hardcover: $13 at Amazon

Amazon has compiled the Best books of the year so far and from this list, check out this heart-breaking and triumphant novel by Abi Daré. It’s the inspiring tale of a teenage girl growing up in a Nigerian village who longs to get an education so she can find her “louding voice” and learn to speak for herself.

Relationship helper

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts

Kindle: $9 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: $9 at Amazon

Understanding how your partner perceives love is enormously helpful. This practical and insightful book can help you keep your relationship on track as you learn to speak your partner’s love language.

RBG autobiography

My Own Words

Kindle: $13 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: $13 at Amazon

Get a glimpse into the life of the late historically important Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsberg. In this book, she discusses gender equality, the inner workings of the Supreme Court, being Jewish, the law, the U.S. Constitution, and more.

Financial advice

Rich Dad Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not!

Kindle: $7 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: $11 at Amazon

Read the #1 Personal Finance book of all time. The author shares his experience growing up with his own (poor) dad and best friend’s (rich) dad and what he learned from each one, busting the myth that you must make a large income to do well financially. Make your money work for you rather than working for your money.

Romance

The Happy Ever After Playlist

Kindle: $10 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: $14 at Amazon

This romantic comedy features a trouble-making dog acting as a matchmaker and healing broken hearts. The feel-good bestseller has loads of heart.

Mystery

The Guest List: A Novel

Kindle: $15 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Hardcover: $17 at Amazon

Lucy Foley’s chilling bestseller reads like an Agatha Christie whodunit. There’s a high society wedding taking place on a stormy island off of Ireland; everyone’s just dying be on the guest list.

Science fiction

Dune

Kindle: $10 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: From $8 at Amazon

The epic novel is coming (back) to the big screen soon, so now’s the time to read or re-read one of the best-selling sci-fi books of all time. This enchanting mix of adventure, mysticism, environmentalism, and politics is an important cornerstone of the genre.

YA and teen

The Grace Year: A Novel

Kindle: $10 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Paperback: $11 at Amazon

This bestselling novel was Amazon’s Young Adult Book of the Year. A chilling dystopic future story in the vein of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Hunger Games, you won’t be able to put it down (whether you’re a young adult or not.)

Quick and healthy cooking

Skinnytaste Meal Prep: Healthy Make-Ahead Meals and Freezer Recipes to Simplify Your Life: A Cookbook

Kindle: $15 at Amazon

Hardcover: $20 at Amazon

Master the art of meal-prep. Make healthy, tasty meals ahead of time, so you don’t have to think about what to cook when you are hungry. Just heat and eat. Over 120 easy, delicious recipes will get you on the right track.

Children’s classic

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Kindle: $10 at Amazon

Audiobook: Free with Audible

Board book: $14 at Amazon

I read this charming book to my children just as my parents read it to me back in the 1970s. The famous hungry caterpillar eats its way through the pages, teaching days of the week, colors, and more along the way. The new, oversized board book includes a CD of author Eric Carle reading his popular book.

For toddlers who love trucks

Green Toys Fire Truck & Sounds Board Book

$35 at Amazon

Much more than a book, this board-book-and-toy set will be sure to delight your truck-obsessed toddler and inspire creative play. The truck is made of 100% recycled plastic milk containers, and it can be washed in the dishwasher for a deep cleaning.

Sorting little ones’ emotions

Hape Eggspressions Wooden Learning Toy with Illustrative Book

$19 at Amazon

Toddlers can feel overwhelmed by their emotions, causing them to act out. Promote emotional maturity and help them sort those scrambled feelings with this book and expressive wooden toy egg set.

Personalize your journal

STMT DIY Journaling Set

$24 at Amazon

Teens and up can take journaling to the next level with this kit. The set includes a 70-page journal and stickers, gems, glitter frames, a faux suede tassel keychain, shaped paper clips, a magnetic bookmark, pen, and more.

For Trolls fans

Trolls World Tour Light Up Scrapbook

$20 at Amazon

This creative and colorful scrapbook set is a must for fans of the Trolls movies. The kit comes with over 300 gemstones, sequins, punch-outs, printed sheets, stickers, and more. The scrapbook lights up with a press of a button.

Aerodynamic

Klutz Book of Paper Airplanes Craft Kit

$15 at Amazon

Learn how to make ten different paper airplanes with this fun and educational book kit. The 56-page book full of crystal-clear instructions comes with 40 sheets of custom-designed paper so you can get crafting immediately.

What else ya got?

Don’t see the particular books you want on this list? Check out the full list of Prime Day Book Deals.

Another option: get six months of Kindle Unlimited 50% off starting now. Kindle Unlimited is an eBook rental service, great for people who read a lot of books but don’t necessarily need to own them.

Stay tuned, because we will be updating this list with the best Prime Day book deals and discounts as they come up. As always, we are working around the clock to find all of the best Prime Day deals for you.